Week 1 of School Lunches

I know I have been MIA from here, but I have had a huge personal issue that I have had a hard time coping with. 2 months ago my family and I found out our dog had cancer. It had came on with no warning, and basically out of no where. She was put on meds to keep her comfy, and thats when she took a turn for the worst. She started to not eat, or even drink… she had a hard time walking, and wouldn’t even move when we got the treats out.

daisydog

The Daisy Dog!! Even after a month of being gone, I still miss her like crazy.ย 

I knew it was time to let her go, and i have had the worst time with the whole decision, but know she is in a better place. Anyway, on with the post…..

So my son is in kindergarten, and a very picky eater, so i thought maybe it would be a fun series to do what I pack him for lunch every week. Please let me know if this is something you would like to see every week!? ๐Ÿ™‚

Starting with Monday… I forgot to take a picture, but he had salami with some original wavy chips, carrots, and a gogurt.

Tuesday:

20161018_073327.jpg

This is a peanut butter roll up (which he said was to hard to eat), fruit snacks from Target, Goldfish pretzels, A vanilla/Chocolate pudding, Chocolate chip granola bar, Dried Cherries, and a sugar cookie. Along with apple cider for his drink.

Wednesday:

20161019_081350.jpg

Corn Dogs, Frozen Blueberries and Strawberries, Pretzel goldfish, and a Orange Kool-Aid juice box

Thursday and Friday he bought lunch!

Again please let me know if you enjoyed seeing this! I had fun writing this post ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

